Never Doubt the Power of your Own Advice

yellow-brick-road_1454491c

My higher self has a lot to say these days…and it seems to do it in Wizard of Oz metaphors.  In fact, while writing in my journal tonight this thought landed on the page:

“The yellow brick road is right in front of you, Becky. It’s time to take that next step towards home.”

These days it’s not just my subconscious talking to me.  Those who love me are practically screaming: “Becky, you have the power. Listen to it. It’s calling you to greater things.There’s nothing to fear.”

Never in my life have I been surrounded by such positivity. I’m watching the people I love dance the dance of life with confidence and joy, unafraid. They are breathing in all that is good around them, taking the negative and harnessing it into something powerful and strong.

I plan on taking my own advice…and the advice of people around me and move forward, no longer shielded by fear.

So here I go guys, I’m doing it, taking that next step down the golden road headed straight in the direction of my heart.

1,000 thank yous to Daniela Behler of Engaging Social Media and Tim Baker of Blindogg Books who hear my heart and never doubt me.

Peace to you all.

P.S. Tomorrow is my birthday, so I’m wishing myself a happy day. 43 years on the planet and each one is better than the next.  I am so very grateful!!!!!!

Oh, and if you like what I have to say check out my books

www.beckypourchot.com

Thank you!

2 comments

  1. Happy Birthday Becky. You are special. You are always smiling, but not always happy, You are always listening, even when you really don’t have the time, and you carve off little pieces of yourself every day, and sometimes, after your children get a piece, and Hubby gets a piece, and Facebook gets chunks (LOL) there’s not much left over for Becky to have a little piece of her ‘me’ that she’s handed out to everyone else. That makes you special. As for special powers, I’d love for you to fly up here to Canada in your amazing imagination and visit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

